A few Busy Days

I appreciate each person who is reading my blog.  I had a busy day and couldn’t finish my next post.  I’m hoping to tomorrow.  But, please know that I have to drive to Boston/Logan Airport tomorrow and Wednesday; meaning that there will be an interruption in writing.  I promise to be back on Friday for posting in a timely manner.

Some of you may wonder why it takes me so long to post.  It’s because I’m trying to write well and bring readers into my stories.  The vicarious journey’s asked for by many of you.

Some people can write and be done.  I’m not one of them.  I’m autistic and part of this is that my brain only “sees” pictures.  I hear, see, think and dream in 3D color pictures. The challenge is in the translation which requires a lot of words and in the process syntax is backwards. I have to flip my sentences, change positions for adj. and adv. and then remove extraneous material.

I hope this helps you understand why I posting every day is not always possible. I do have to work and keep up with other obligations. However, I am having fun with this blog and will remain dedicated to it because of the requests for this blog and for every one else who is enjoying my current story and those to come.

Thanks so much from me to all of you! J

My first kayak which I still love.

My first kayak which I still love.

About Just Jude

I grew up on a small farm in Michigan but have always felt the urge to wander and began doing so as a teenager. Since that time, I've hiked, biked and paddled in every season; not for sport, but for the journey.

Posted on December 29, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Loving your blog so far! Looking forward to more posts!! 🙂

    Like

  2. Judy, Love this quote – reminds me of you!

    “Nothing in the world can take the place of persistence. Talent will not; nothing is more common than unsuccessful men of talent. Genius will not; unrewarded genius is almost a proverb. Education will not; the world is full of educated derelicts. Persistence and determination alone are omnipotent.” Calvin Coolidge

    Like

Leave a Reply

