An Excuse, A Misdirection, And a Bird

I’m nearly done with my next entry for 21 days at sea.  Actually, I’ve been nearly done for several days now, which is why I posted Morning Delight  (Click to Read).

Friends will say that I have too much on my plate.  Well, I always have stuff on my plate.  I’m a full plate person!  (This is no trouble because I do live by a motto that says “goodbye” to time.)  Now if my plate still has stuff at the end of a day, then the same plate will work for the morrow with new entrees added.  My plate must be kept full and full it must be.

Yes, a good chunk of each day is enslaved by time.  It’s a requirement for social participation.   Goodness, my therapist and friends would not be happy if I did not participate.  However, I don’t hitch my wagon to the time train that has to run on time all the time.   Now, I’ll stop this time thing so as not to waste yours.

Back on track….  Nearly done refers to an incomplete task, which is usually investigation.  Each and every post, no matter the size, is meticulously researched.  I have an appetite for knowledge and feed this need with a course of building an over-sized information foundation.  I cannot post until this is done.  It is a must do salad, an integral part of my character, and I happen to like it.

Some people think that I’m obsessed and drive something called perfection.  Honk! Ding!  Ding! Honk! Wrong!  I enjoy the process.  One bit of information leads to another and another and another.  It’s so much fun and the when, what, why, and how each piece is connected is really cool too!

Go ahead.  Label my enjoyment.  Call it a disorder if you must.  It won’t bother me but I may wonder, “Do you have a problem?”  My, my, wasting so much time diagnosing my behavior.  At least I’m entertained, enjoying a big belly laugh, while watching the compulsive labeler find, organize, and assign names to my behavior.  Hmm, I may want to know about that too?

Oops, I want off track again.  Gee, by the time I’m done with this post I could have finished my research and written my next 21 days at sea entry.  Now you’ve caught me writing a lie.  I said that all of my posts are meticulously researched.  Guess what?  This one was not.

p.s. Harry says, Hi.

Hello

Hello

 

About Just Jude

I grew up on a small farm in Michigan but have always felt the urge to wander and began doing so as a teenager. Since that time, I've hiked, biked and paddled in every season; not for sport, but for the journey.

Posted on February 9, 2015, in Birds, Humor and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

