East Side of Bangs

I capture a few more images before returning to the west side of the island.

Silent Witness

IMG_5981 copy

IMG_5982 copy

Like a child, as all adults should be, I search your face for clues.  Who are you?  Where did you come from?
How long will you stay?

I lie beside you, resting on one arm.  Look at that!
I poke you with my finger, nothing happens.
Hmm, are you sleeping?

I stretch out on your other side as full and long as I can.
My feet want to be at one end and my head at the other, but I don’t make it.  You are too big and I am too small.

I crawl on my knees from one end to the other.   I gaze across your top, to see the world as you do.
The palm of my hand brushes your back.
I feel the smoothness of your ruff.

The Monarch’s cross the sea
to feed on these.

Goldenrod and Milkweed.

I wish to show you sunrise, a view to the south, the shoring of the berm a top the “itshmus”, and a little snack before I head back to camp.

Yup, I’m still eating Rose Hips.  Great stuff.   Now, back to camp.

IMG_6034 copy

About Just Jude

I grew up on a small farm in Michigan but have always felt the urge to wander and began doing so as a teenager. Since that time, I've hiked, biked and paddled in every season; not for sport, but for the journey.

Posted on April 11, 2015, in Bangs island, Casco Bay, Kayaking, Maine Coast, Nature, Solo Journeys, Twenty One Days at Sea and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Love the pix do look forward to spending some days with you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you. You wouldn’t wanna come now. Cold, sleet, wind, and we still have a lot of snow. Rivers are iced in too. They say spring is coming. I’ll skip it and head right to summer this year.

      Like

Leave a Reply

