Portland, Maine

I spent a weekend in Portland, Maine while being AWOL.  I’m not much on cities but if I had to live in one then Portland, Maine would be the place.  I’ll say no more, just share some photos.  Have a  great weekend all and Happy Mother’s day too.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Just Jude

I grew up on a small farm in Michigan but have always felt the urge to wander and began doing so as a teenager. Since that time, I've hiked, biked and paddled in every season; not for sport, but for the journey.

Posted on May 8, 2015, in Maine, Maine Coast, Photos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Karen Eitel

    Judy, I agree! Lived for several years just outside of Portland and fell in love with the place. Great symphony orchestra and top-notch art gallery, not to mention the smell of salt water and the constant music of the gulls ! Thanks for the pics. Brought back some great memories!

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re most welcome. I too love the diversity of the city from sea to art, education, preserveration of history, green space, and plenty of just plain common person stuff. I believe there is something for every one in the area.

      Like

  2. I’ve heard that Portland has great cycling infrastructure, but perhaps I have the wrong Portland. I’m not much of a city person, but I do like the galleries, parks and other cultural aspects. Having the sea next to it would be a big plus!

    Like

Leave a Reply

