Change

B0000449

The choices we make reflect our perception of change, rather than its substance.

I am changing my habit of posting several times a week down to once per week.  My “About” home page has been edited to reflect why this is.  Click to find out.

About Just Jude

I grew up on a small farm in Michigan but have always felt the urge to wander and began doing so as a teenager. Since that time, I've hiked, biked and paddled in every season; not for sport, but for the journey.

Posted on June 10, 2015, in LIchen, Nature, Philosophy, Photos, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Great shot! I too may be reducing the number of my postings. I have had less time, with my wife and mother-in-law being ill; I am getting more elderly, and all my hobbies and daily chores are taking longer to do; and staring at computer screens a lot isn’t good for the eyes due to the blue light that computer screens give off. (A good free software to help with dimming light can be found at flux.com. I temporarily turn it off when creating the photos.)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you. I always look forward to reading your posts. I agree and do prefer that you take care of yourself and those you love, taking the time you need before posting.
      You may want to reduce gamma and add warmth to your monitor color scheme. That should help.

      Like

  2. Hi Jude,
    I have enough trouble writing a post once a week and am thinking or changing to 2 weekly. I may even be taking a month off soon as work and family commitments are high. For me I feel it’s better to write less often and feel like it’s something I’ve had time to think about. Once I start to stress about what to share I realise that it’s not working as it should. I’m allowing pressure to set in. Whenever you have time to share something, we’ll be happy. 🙂

    Like

    • Stress should not be part of an enjoyable activity. We all have priorities and being fully present within our connectivity is one of the most important aspects of being human.
      Enjoy yourself and write when it is fun to do so.

      Like

Leave a Reply

